Club logo

Home Sessions Lessons Events Calendar Docs Photos Sponsors Results Contact

Welcome to the Brisbane Bridge Centre

About Our Club: The Brisbane Bridge Centre is a friendly and welcoming club. We are located in the Yeronga Memorial Park (See Google maps) with plenty of off-street parking.

It is appreciated that you arrive at least 15 minutes before the session start time.

[posted Mon 5-Nov-18]

2022 Easter Congress:

Congratulations to the winners of the BBC Easter Congress, held 17 & 18 April.

Easter Graded Pairs
A Grade
1st - Richard Fox, Andrew Woollons
2nd - John Kelly, Peter Evans
3rd - Ewa Kowalczyk, Gheorghi Belonogov

B Grade
1st - Peter Burke, Rod Wilson
2nd - Sarah Huntington-Wynne, Tim Sayer
3rd - David Earnshaw, Daniel Chua

Easter Graded Teams
A Grade
1st - Peter Evans, Paul Hooykaas, Tony Treloar, Ralph Parker (Pictured)
2nd - Geoffrey Toon, Jim Evans, Charlie Lu, Watson, Zhou
3rd - Joan Jenkins, Alan Boyce, Jack Rohde, Lex Ranke

B Grade
1st - Lilly Jia, Dennis Sullivan, Mary Simon, Kevin Hamilton-Reen
2nd - Barry Williams, Neville Williams, Ross Shardlow, Peter Gruythuysen
3rd - John Lahey, Arne Jonsberg, Alan McKenna, Judith Milliner

C Grade
1st - Martin Wu, Wendy Cuthbert, Kathleen Clifford, Eugene Pereira
2nd - Kerry Pope, Peter Burke, Marie Buckly, Nanette Hinsch
3rd - Rob Swann, Philip Argyris, Jane Tagney, Robin Bishop

Thank you to the directors Chris Snook and Jo Neary! [posted Wed 27-Apr-22]

2022 Newnham Shield Club Championship Pairs:
The 2022 Newnham Shield Club Championship Pairs was played on Saturday 12 February.

Congratulations to the winners of the event: Richard Spelman and Janet Price (pictured).

Second and Third place went to John Kelly & Peter Evans, and Barry & Agnes Kempthorne.

Thank you to Chris Snook who directed the event. [posted Wed 16-Feb-22]

BBC Novice & Restricted Pairs Congress:
Congratulations to the winners of the BBC Novice & Restricted Congress, held 17 October.

Novice (Under 100 MP):
1st - Vanessa Brewis & Jenny McGowan
2nd - Jane Whelan & Robyn Chippindall

Restricted (Under 300 MP):
1st - Unis Suliman & Steven Parkes
2nd - Annette Scott & Rosemary Thomson
3rd - Deanne Gaskill & Kathleen Clifford

Thanks to our very own Julie Jeffries for well directed Congress. [posted Sun 17-Oct-21]

(C) Altosoft and Brisbane Bridge Centre Bridge Club 2022
Site template developed by Peter Busch, Altosoft
and content managed by Brisbane Bridge Centre Bridge Club 
Click here for Management log-in